Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacey Ackerman

Stacey Ackerman

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Ackerman
"Matt is awesome! He is supportive of our community and the youth in Canby."
Profile photo of Shirley Holden

Shirley Holden

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shirley Holden
"I recently had new management take over my apartment complex- meaning my renters insurance needed to be edited and adjusted. Iraida Sanchez was such a wonderful help during this process. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has questions or needs help adjusting their insurance."
Profile photo of jill naumann

jill naumann

September 2, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by jill naumann
"I was in an accident with a State Farm driver and was directed to the local office to fill out a form needed for the claim. I was treated like an inconvenience, not looked at in the face and the agent was very rude. My family has lived in Canby for over 100 years and we are all about local business, we always go with local businesses. This is VERY important to us. The treatment I received today from your office will never result in me recommending by my family or friends to your agency. Customer service is key and when it is good, you are recognized and when it is poor it is recognized!"
Profile photo of Cheri Zachow

Cheri Zachow

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheri Zachow
"Matt and his staff have been a welcome change to what we have been dealing with. We love State Farm, but in recent years the customer service we received from our prior agent and staff was mediocre at best. We decided to make the move to a different agent and are absolutely thrilled we did!! We get prompt responses to any inquiry we make, and Matt reviewed our insurance and made some changes that saved us money and got us better coverage. It is so wonderful to be with an agent that truly cares for his customers!"
Profile photo of Summer Linman

Summer Linman

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Summer Linman
"Bob has been taking care of our family’s insurance needs for well over 10 years and we couldn’t be happier. He promptly responds to every email and phone call, and never makes me feel like I’m bothering him. He’s upfront and honest and I never doubt that we are getting the best possible price for our coverage. Thank you Bob, Matt, and team for seriously being the best and giving me peace of mind that my family and I are well taken care of."
Profile photo of Krista Andrews

Krista Andrews

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krista Andrews
"Best insurance experience I have ever had. Matt and his team have been there for all my life events: buying a house, selling and buying cars, getting married...and assisted me with all the insurance needs that came along with those events. The process has been very efficient, very fast, and best of all, very pleasant. They are kind and patient and make insuring "life's firsts" very easy. 15/10 do recommend."
Profile photo of Todd Irvine

Todd Irvine

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Irvine
"Matt and his staff have been a pleasure to work with. They are exceptionally attentive and provide excellent customer service. Their rates sre great and I would highly recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of fight hype

fight hype

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by fight hype
"I am extremely impressed with how helpful Iraida sanchez was. She's knowledgeable, And was always available to respond to all of my question. She explained coverages, quoted and insured me in a timely manner. She offered the most amazing customer service and saved me $150/mo!!!"
Profile photo of Mr. SourPatchMan (Gavin)

Mr. SourPatchMan (Gavin)

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mr. SourPatchMan (Gavin)
"I may be biased. My family has had insurance through State Farm and Matt Olsen for a very long time, his office is always receptive to your calls and emails. They are all very knowledgeable about insurance coverage and will lead you to the best options for you. My insurance rates are very good compared to other options (Geico, All-State, Progressive.. etc) and I have a local agent. It's hard to ask for more."
Profile photo of Mike Wade

Mike Wade

January 26, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Mike Wade
"Matt exhibits excellent customer service and shows he cares about his customers. Very pleased with his service."
Profile photo of Austin McFarland

Austin McFarland

September 2, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Austin McFarland
"This guy's really great and helped me out getting insurance on my ATV. Personally, my experience was a very difficult situation so I didn't get the best solution at the end of the day. But, this was the best place for me to work with when I was trying to purchase insurance on my brand new ATV that I just got at the dealer. Personally, I was under the age of 25, male, not married, and my credit wasn't all that great, and I had a speeding ticket on my record, and I had a not at fault accident on the record as well. He quoted me a reasonable rate for a whole year with my ATV and I was dumbfounded by the idea that this was the only place that had accepted me after being rejected more than five times at other places. I went with his quote and completed the sale very happy! Shortly after all that, I got a notice telling me that I was not eligible for the insurance because they underwriter had looked it over and then post sale, closed my insurance. I was unfortunately unable to find anything as a replacement and I had to completely sell my quad because I was rejected by everything (other than something like Geico that wanted to charge me 80 bucks a month 😡). I don't believe he himself did anything wrong but I was really sad to see that a underwriter had made it to where because of my record that I was rejected for something so small... In the state of Oregon a not a fault accident at the time was considered against your record for car insurance so it did completely screw me because someone else hit me 😅 But, my situation aside this guy was very helpful and took the extra time to describe everything when I thought that his quote was way too low 😅 he helped give me a good grasp to why everything was a problem and he did a good job. If my record wasn't so terrible I'd love to come back to him 🤣"
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Wright

Kaitlyn Wright

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlyn Wright
"Matt Olsen has been my insurance agent for almost 10 years now. When I was 18, my dad passed away so I needed to get on my own policy. Matt sat down and explained everything to me very clearly and made sure I knew how it all worked. Everybody at this location has been phenomenal to me. I live in Portland now but still choose Matt as my agent because of how great my experiences have been. I don't see myself going anywhere else for auto insurance."
Profile photo of elin lewis

elin lewis

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by elin lewis
"Matt is awesome"
Profile photo of Nancy Fernandez

Nancy Fernandez

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Fernandez
"I've been with state farm for years and I've never been disappointed highly recommend"
Profile photo of GLo

GLo

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by GLo
"Estoy muy contenta con el servicio que me dieron en State Farm por Iraida Sanchez. Iraida es muy amigable, todas la preguntas las respondió con un basto conocimiento del tema, además el idioma Español lo habla y entiende perfectamente. Iraida se tomó el tiempo para atendernos. La primera comunicación fue por email, después por teléfono y finalmente en la oficina. Cada concepto de la póliza fue explicado con detalle. Iraida hizo una cotización sobre pólizas, me ayudo a ahorrar ($240 por mes) más de la mitad de lo que estaba pagando actualmente . Recomiendo altamente esta locación, y sobre todo acudan con Iraida. State Farm tiene precios muy competitivos y de amplia cobertura. I am so happy with the service that I received in State Farm Office by Iraida Sanchez. Iraida is very friendly, all my questions she answered with confidence and knowledge, beside that she knows the Spanish Language very well. Iraida took the time to attend us in the office. Our first contact was through email, later by cellphone and finally we set up an appointment. She explained each concept of the insurance policy with detail. I highly recommend this office. If you feel more comfortable speaking Spanish, Iraida is your agent. State Farm has very competitive prices & offers very amplified coverage."
Profile photo of Marisol Hernandez

Marisol Hernandez

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Marisol Hernandez
"Iraida Sanchez is the reason I switched to State Farm! She had quoted me earlier in the year but couldn’t save me much from my previous insurance, she quoted me again after 6 months and saved me about $50 a month!! Thank you for your quick response and professionalism"
Profile photo of Georgina Gutierrez

Georgina Gutierrez

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Georgina Gutierrez
"Iraida Sanchez was extremely helpful in my transition from Progressive to State Farm. She was able to quote me at a lower rate than what I was previously getting with Progressive, answered all of my questions, and finalized the transfer quickly and smoothly. I had such a positive experience with Iraida that I recommended her to my friend who also got insurance through State Farm thanks to Iraida. Car insurance can be such a difficult field to navigate, but she was wonderful to work with especially since she’s bilingual. Would recommend her 100%!"
Profile photo of Sarita Cruz

Sarita Cruz

May 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sarita Cruz
"Our family has been thinking about life insurance for some time and State Farm seemed like the most reliable option. I knew that we made the right decision after speaking with Iraida. She has been the most patient and informative agent who is always willing to go out of her way to help. It’s comforting knowing that we have an insurance agency that we can trust in our hometown. Thank you, Iraida and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Linda Baker

Linda Baker

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Baker
"We have had State Farm Insurance for many years. One of the reasons that we continue to carry our insurance through State Farm is their outstanding customer service. We recently had an unexpected problem at our house that took a lot to get fixed. Matt was so helpful when I called him about the problem (as he always is). Everyone else was very easy to work with, including the insurance adjuster and our customer service person at State Farm’s main office. Everyone was very helpful and made a very hard situation much easier!"
Profile photo of Camille Triboulet

Camille Triboulet

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Camille Triboulet
"Hello! I recently needed a lot of unexpected help, and I ended up talking to a customer representative by the name of Iraida Sanchez. She was an absolute breath of fresh air! She was caring, but also extremely knowledgeable! I'm so happy this is my insurance company and I used this local office. Thanks again, Iraida and State Farm! 💓"
Profile photo of heidi ortiz

heidi ortiz

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by heidi ortiz
"Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Partialmaul

Partialmaul

June 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Partialmaul
"The new rep Iraida was very helpful and helped me add even more insurance that I had anticipated. If you need any kind of insurance I'd recommend her."
Profile photo of Coolguts 345

Coolguts 345

May 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Coolguts 345
"Excellent service!! Erika was available this weekend never thought she would return my call highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Madyson Meza

Madyson Meza

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Madyson Meza
"Erika is awesome!! Super helpful and responds and answers questions quickly. Especially with this being my first policy on my own, she helped a ton!!"
Profile photo of ma pro

ma pro

February 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by ma pro
"Erika was most helpful and friendly. Thank you for your service."